Answered By: Chimene Tucker Last Updated: Aug 07, 2017 Views: 1007
How to retrieve deleted references from RefWorks:
When you delete references from your account, they are automatically moved to the Deleted References area which you can get to from the View menu option. References in the Deleted References area will be automatically and permanently deleted after 30 days.
You can restore references from the Deleted References area to your RefWorks account. Any restored references will be returned to your account with any folder information, attachments and RefShare comments.
To Delete References:
Select the references you want to edit - marking specific references or by selecting the Page or the All in List options.
Drag the reference or group or references to the Delete References option on the Quick Access bar or alternatively, click on the Delete icon from the toolbar.
Confirm your action by clicking the Delete References button.
Your references are moved into the Deleted References area for 30-days. After 30 days, they will be permanently purged from our database.
To Restore Deleted References:
- Select View, Deleted References from the toolbar.
- Select the references to be restored.
- Click the Restore icon.
- Your references are returned in their original state to their original location in your database.